Skip to Main Content

Medicare Fee-For-Service Provider Resources

Medicare Learning Network logo


5 Things You Can Do to Get Ready:

  1. Learn how to get started with ICD-10.
  2. Participate in ICD-10 Testing - Acknowledgement Testing.
  3. Register for the Countdown to ICD-10 call on August 27.
  4. Take Diagnosis Coding: Using the ICD-10-CM web-based training course.
  5. Use ICD-10-CM General Equivalence Mappings (GEMs) and/or ICD-10-PCS GEMs.


ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS Resources

Claims Processing & Billing Guidance


Unspecified ICD-10-CM Codes

General Equivalence Mappings (GEMs)

Home Health Provider Information

National Coverage Determinations (NCDs)

Local Coverage Determinations (LCDs)

Testing & Results

Features & Benefits

Calls, Background, & Other CMS Resources

Other Organizations

The Medicare Learning Network®, MLN Matters®, and MLN Connects® are registered trademarks of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).