Skip to Main Content
Main Content

Stay Connected


Stay Connected

CMS offers several ways to receive the latest information on activities that affect our beneficiaries and health care professionals in rural areas. Stay connected by signing up for the opportunities below or reaching out to our CMS Rural Health Coordinators.

chat bubbles

The CMS Rural Health Open Door Forum (ODF) addresses Rural Health Clinic, Critical Access Hospital, and Federally Qualified Health Center issues, as well as other questions and concerns that occur in clinical practice pertaining to other CMS payment systems that also extend into these settings. Register for email updates about the Rural ODF.

MLN

Access our free educational materials for health care professionals on CMS programs, policies, and initiatives. Resources include publications, multimedia, events, web-based training, continuing education courses, provider news, and more.

CMS Regional Rural Health Coordinators 

illustrated map. region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont; region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands; region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia; region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee; region 5:Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin; region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas; region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska; region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming; region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Territories; region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington
Region Office Location CMS Regional Rural Health Coordinators States Served by the Region
Region 1 Boston Rick Hoover, rick.hoover@cms.hhs.gov Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Region 2 New York Paul Velez, paul.velez@cms.hhs.gov New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
Region 3 Philadelphia Thomas Robinson, Thomas.Robinson@cms.hhs.gov   Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia
Region 4 Atlanta Lana Dennis, lana.dennis@cms.hhs.gov Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Region 5 Chicago Dexter Glasgow, dexter.glasgow@cms.hhs.gov Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin
Region 6 Dallas Carmen Irwin, carmen.irwin@cms.hhs.gov Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
Region 7 Kansas City

Michelle Wineinger,
michelle.wineinger@cms.hhs.gov  

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Region 8 Denver Lucretia Knight, lucretia.knight@cms.hhs.gov Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
Region 9 San Francisco Neal Logue, neal.logue@cms.hhs.gov Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Territories
Region 10 Seattle Teresa Cumpton, teresa.cumpton@cms.hhs.gov Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington