CMS Grants Resources

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is the U.S. government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves.

The FFATA Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) is the reporting tool that Federal prime awardees (i.e. prime contractors and prime grants recipients) use to capture and report subaward and executive compensation data from their first-tier subawards to meet the FFATA reporting requirements.

The System for Award Management (SAM) is combining various federal procurement systems into one new system. This phased consolidation currently includes the functionality from the Central Contractor Registry (CCR), the Federal Agency Registration (Fedreg), the Online Representations and Certifications Application, and the Excluded Parties List System (EPLS). In the future, it will also include the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)

The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and non-financial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government. 

Payment Management System (PMS)

The automated system for the delivery and tracking of funds which the Division of Payment Management (DPM) operates and maintains. PMS provides awarding Agencies and Grant recipients the tools to manage grant payment requests and file their Federal Financial Reports.

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Assistance

The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) is a law that gives you the right to access information from the federal government. It is often described as the law that keeps citizens in the know about their government.

Page Last Modified:
12/01/2021 07:02 PM