Skip to Main Content

DME MAC Jurisdictions

Durable Medical Equipment (DME) Medicare Administrative Contractor (MAC) Jurisdictions

As required by Section 911 of the Medicare Prescription Drug, Improvement and Modernization Act of 2003 (MMA), CMS was required to re-procure the DME MAC contracts every five (5) years. The DME MACs are responsible for processing Medicare Durable Medical Equipment, Orthotics, and Prosthetics (DMEPOS) claims for a defined geographic area or "jurisdiction." CMS has established four DME MAC jurisdictions that perform numerous functions on behalf of Medicare beneficiaries and establish relationships with suppliers of Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics, Orthotics and Supplies (DMEPOS). 

You may refer to the "Download" section below to access the DME MAC Jurisdiction Map and Fact Sheets.  

The table below identifies the four DME MAC Jurisdictions along with their assigned geographic states, territories and districts.  





DME MAC AConnecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont
DME MAC BIllinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin
DME MAC CAlabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia
DME MAC DAlaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming