Skip to Main Content
Survey and Certification Issues Related to Hurricane Gustav
Memo #
Posting Date
Fiscal Year
The President has declared a national emergency in specified counties in the States of Louisiana, Texas, Mississippi, and Alabama. In addition, Mike Leavitt, the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, has declared a public health emergency in specified counties in these same States. CMS may waive or modify, to the extent necessary, certain requirements, or timetables if providers, acting in good faith to provide needed forms are services, are unable to comply with the requirements as a results of the effects of the disaster.