

CMS WILL NO LONGER BE PROVIDING PAPER COPIES OF THE HANDOUTS FOR THE MEETING. ELECTRONIC COPIES OF ALL THE MEETING MATERIALS WILL BE POSTED ON THE CMS WEBSITE PRIOR TO THE MEETING AT

http://www.cms.gov/mcd/index\_list.asp?
list\_type=mcac

# MEDCAC Roster January 19, 2011

Clifford Goodman, PhD **CHAIR** Senior Vice President The Lewin Group

Saty Satya-Murti, MD, FAAN **VICE CHAIR** Health Policy Consultant

Renè Cabral-Daniels, JD, MPH Chief of Staff National Patient Advocate Foundation

Roger Dmochowski, MD Department of Urology Vanderbilt University

Leslie Grammer, MD Interim Chief Feinberg School of Medicine Division of Allergy-Immunology Northwestern University

Roger D. Klein, MD, JD Medical Director Molecular Oncology BloodCenter of Wisconsin

David M. Mintzer, MD
Chief
Section of Hematology & Medical Oncology
Medical Director
Pain & Supportive Care Services
Pennsylvania Hospital
Clinical Associate
Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania

Robert L. Steinbrook, MD Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine and Community and Family Medicine Dartmouth Medical School

# **Industry Representative**

Lester D. Paul, MD, MS Senior Vice President Medical Affairs Caris Life Sciences

### **Guest Panel Members**

Jerry A. Holmberg, PhD Senior Advisor for Blood Safety Executive Secretary of the Advisory Committee on Blood Safety and Availability, HHS

David Stroncek, MD
National Institutes of Health
Clinical Center
Department of Transfusion Medicine

#### **Invited Guest Speakers**

James Bowman, MD
Medical Director
Division of Transplantation
Healthcare Systems Bureau
Health Resources and Services Administration

#### **CMS Liaison**

David J. Samson, MS BlueCross BlueShield Association Washington, DC 20005

Ajay Singh, MBBS, FRCP, MBA Physician Renal Division Brigham and Women's Hospital Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School

Jeffrey L. Carson, MD
Richard C. Reynolds Professor of Medicine
Chief
Division of General Internal Medicine
University of Medicine and Dentistry
New Jersey
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

J. Michael Cecka, PhD Director of Clinical Research, University of California Los Angeles Immunogenetics Center James Rollins, MD Director Division of Items and Devices Coverage and Analysis Group

## **Executive Secretary**

Maria Ellis Coverage and Analysis Group