This website provides a listing of CLIA laboratories and other facilities that are certified by the United States Government Department of Health and Human Services under the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments of 1988 (CLIA), 42 U.S.C. 263a to perform laboratory testing as of the Data Source Date listed below. The certificate type listed corresponds to the complexity of the testing that can be performed by the laboratory.

This website provides demographic information about laboratories, including CLIA number, facility name and address, where the laboratory testing is performed, the type of CLIA certificate, and the date the certificate expires. This list is updated monthly and represents the information in the system at the time of update. For additional information about a particular laboratory, contact the appropriate State Agency or Regional Office CLIA contact (refer to State Agency or Regional Office CLIA link found on the left-hand navigation pane).

Data source: QIES database as of 08/04/2020

Please Note: When searching for labs in California, Florida, Illinois, Ohio, and Texas, you must enter a zip code due to the large number of labs in each of those states.

Lab Look-up data updated monthly

Select laboratory report criteria:

By Number:

CLIA Number:

By Name:

Laboratory Name:

If a laboratory name is entered and the all states box is checked, every state that has that laboratory name will be displayed. If the all states box is unchecked, only laboratories in the state selected in the geography section will be displayed.

Check this box if you want to search all states (Must enter a laboratory name or partial name to search all states).

By Geography:

Zip Code:

By Application Type:

Note: Laboratories applying for a certificate of compliance or accreditation will receive a certificate of registration until compliance is determined.

Application Type:

By Exemption Status:

Some states have applied for exemption from the federal regulations for the laboratories in their state. These states have enacted laws relating to laboratory requirements that are equal to or more stringent than CLIA requirements and the State licensure program has been approved by CMS. This exemption may apply to all laboratories in the state (full exemption), or only certain types of laboratories as determined by the state (partial exemption). Currently, Washington State has full exemption and New York State has a partial exemption.

Check this box if you want exempt labs only