CCTP Partners: Round 1 Site Summaries

CCTP Partners: Round 1 Site Summaries

The Community-based Care Transitions Program (CCTP) is a five-year program created by the Affordable Care Act. Participants sign two-year program agreements with CMS, with the option to renew each year for the remainder of the program, based on their success. As of the date of this announcement, CMS continues to accept applications and approve participants on a rolling basis as long as funds remain available.

The following is information on the Round 1 (Nov. 18, 2011) CCTP partner sites.


Maricopa County, Arizona: The Area Agency on Aging, Region One

Agreement Date: 01/31/2015
Serving Maricopa County in Arizona, in partnership with John C. Lincoln North Mountain Hospital, West Valley Hospital, Scottsdale Healthcare Osborn Medical Center, John C. Lincoln Deer Valley Hospital; APIPA, a Medicaid Acute Care Plan that serves dually-enrolled Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries; and Sunwest Pharmacy.
Maricopa County, Arizona Detailed Summary (PDF)


Akron/Canton, Ohio Area Agency on Aging (A/C AAA)

Agreement Date: 02/28/2015
Working in partnership with 10 acute care hospitals located within, or geographically contiguous to, the A/C AAA service area in Ohio: Affinity Hospital, Aultman Hospital, and Mercy Medical Center in Stark County; Akron General Medical Center, Summa Akron City Hospital, Summa Saint Thomas Hospital, Summa Barberton Hospital, and Summa Western Reserve Hospital in Summit County; Robinson Memorial Hospital in Portage County; and Summa Wadsworth Rittman Hospital in Medina County.
A/C AAA Detailed Summary (PDF)


Southwest Ohio Community Care Transitions Collaborative

Agreement Date: 02/28/2015
Serving the Cincinnati Metropolitan Statistical Area and surrounding counties in Kentucky, Indiana, and Ohio, including the Council on Aging of Southwestern Ohio, the Greater Cincinnati Health Council, HealthBridge, Health Care Access Now, Healthcare Improvement Collaborative, Hamilton County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board, Clinton Memorial Hospital, Jewish Hospital, Mercy Hospital Fairfield, The Christ Hospital, and UC Health University Hospital.
Southwest Ohio Community Care Transitions Collaborative (PDF)

Page Last Modified:
09/06/2023 05:05 PM