CCTP Partners: Round 2 Site Summaries

CCTP Partners: Round 2 Site Summaries

The Community-based Care Transitions Program (CCTP) is a five-year program created by the Affordable Care Act. Participants sign two-year program agreements with CMS, with the option to renew each year for the remainder of the program, based on their success.

The following is information on the Round 2 (March 14, 2012) CCTP partner sites.


Elder Services of Worcester, Massachusetts

Agreement Date: 05/31/2016
A Massachusetts-designated Aging Services Access Point (ASAP) and federally-designated AAA, it will partner with Bay Path Elder Services. They will provide care transitions services in partnership with seven hospitals extending from rural western Massachusetts counties to the MetroWest region between Boston and Worcester. Hospitals from both UMass Memorial and Vanguard systems include: MetroWest Medical Center; St. Vincent Hospital; UMass Memorial Medical Center; Wing Memorial Hospital; Marlborough Hospital; Clinton Hospital, and HealthAlliance Hospital.
Elder Services of Worcester, Massachusetts Detailed Summary (PDF)


The Senior Alliance, Area Agency on Aging 1-C

Agreement Date: 10/31/2015
Located in Wayne, Michigan, it will provide care transitions services across 34 communities in southern and western Wayne County. The Senior Alliance will partner with six hospitals that include Garden City Hospital, St. Mary Mercy Hospital, Oakwood Hospital and Medical Center, Oakwood Annapolis Hospital, Oakwood Heritage Hospital, and Oakwood Southshore Medical Center.
The Senior Alliance Detailed Summary (PDF)


Ohio AAA Region 8

Agreement Date: 10/31/2015
Partnering with Ohio AAA Region 6, Ohio AAA Region 7, Adena Regional Medical Center, Southern Ohio Medical Center, Marietta Memorial Hospital, Fairfield Medical Center, and Holzer Medical Center to provide care transitions services to beneficiaries residing in a 27-county area spanning rural southern and central Ohio.
Ohio AAA Region 8 Detailed Summary (PDF)


Western Pennsylvania Community Care Transition Program

Agreement Date: 10/31/2015
Building upon the experience of its partners’ participation in the Quality Insights of Pennsylvania’s 9th Scope of Work pilot projects, the Southwestern Pennsylvania AAA, in partnership with the Westmoreland County AAA will serve as the lead CBOs, and are joined by six acute care hospitals across four health systems and a network of sub-acute care providers, including skilled nursing facilities, home health agencies, and personal care homes. Participating hospitals include Monongahela Valley Hospital, The Washington Hospital, Canonsburg General Hospital – part of the West Penn Allegheny Health System, Excela Health Westmoreland Hospital, Excela Health-Latrobe Hospital, and Excela Health-Frick Hospital.
Western Pennsylvania Community Care Transitions Program Detailed Summary (PDF)

Page Last Modified:
09/06/2023 05:05 PM