Stay Connected

Stay Connected
A young female nurse embracing an elderly woman

CMS offers several ways to receive the latest information on activities that affect people enrolled in Medicare and health care professionals in rural areas. Stay connected by signing up for the opportunities below or reaching out to our CMS Rural Health Coordinators. To receive the latest news on rural health care policy and programs, sign up for the rural health listserv.

Illustration of an open door

Rural Health Open Door Forum

The CMS Rural Health Open Door Forum (ODF) addresses Rural Health Clinic, Critical Access Hospital, and Federally Qualified Health Center issues, as well as other questions and concerns that occur in clinical practice pertaining to other CMS payment systems that also extend into these settings. Register for email updates about the Rural ODF.

Two people using a laptop

Medicare Learning Network (MLN)

Access our free educational materials for health care professionals on CMS programs, policies, and initiatives. Resources include publications, multimedia, events, web-based training, continuing education courses, provider news, and more.

CMS Regional Rural Health Coordinators

US Regional Rural Health Coordinator Map

Region         Office Location       CMS Regional Rural Health Coordinators   States Served by the Region  
Region 1 Boston
Grant McElwee,
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Region 2 New York
Wanda Pamphile,
New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands
Region 3 Philadelphia
Dexter Glasgow,
Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia 
Region 4 Atlanta
Desmica Head,
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee
Region 5 Chicago
Oluyemisi Ogunsanya,
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Region 6 Dallas
Melissa Scarborough,
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
Region 7 Kansas City
Paula Greathouse,
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
Region 8 Denver
Jeannie Wilkerson,
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming
Region 9 San Francisco
Keara Nordahl,
Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and American Samoa
Region 10 Seattle
Cecile Greenway,
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
Page Last Modified:
10/24/2023 03:57 PM