Skip to Main Content

Resources for Integrated Care Available for Health Plans and Providers


Resources to Support More Integrated, Coordinated Care

Resources for Integrated Care (RIC) provides technical assistance and actionable tools to support providers and payors as they implement new initiatives to deliver more integrated, coordinated care to Medicare-Medicaid enrollees. These resources are targeted to various types of organizations that serve Medicare-Medicaid enrollees, including behavioral health providers, health plans, health systems, long-term service and support providers, State Medicaid agencies and others.


Resources and Products

RIC offers a collection of resources and products for stakeholders to review and download. Briefs, client handouts, concept guides, learning collaboratives, tip sheets, assessment tools, podcasts, videos and webinars are all available for providers, provider groups, health plans, health systems, caregivers, members and other stakeholders. They can be accessed at the Resource Library on the RIC website.


Topic Areas of Focus

RIC works with multiple stakeholders to identify promising practices to improve the coordination of care for Medicare-Medicaid enrollees. These promising practices are based on five core concepts which were derived from an in-depth analysis of the Medicare-Medicaid beneficiary population and are listed as links to the right. Tools and resources based on these core concepts are developed on an ongoing basis. The core concepts are:

Cultural Competency: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/cultural_competency

Self-Management Support: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/self-management-support

Peer Supports: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/peer-supports

Geriatric Competent Care: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/taxonomy/term/57

Disability Competent Care: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/disability-competent-care

Integrating Care: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/integrating-care

Member Engagement: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/member-engagement

Navigation Services: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/navigation-services

Care Coordination: https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/concepts/care-coordination


Webinars and Podcasts

Please check the RIC website to review past webinars and podcasts. All past webinars can be viewed in their entirety and CMS credits may be available. Please check the RIC events calendar for upcoming times, dates and registration information.


Available Tools

Disability Competent Care Assessment Tool

https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/DCC_Self-Assessment_Tool

Meeting the needs of persons with disabilities is of increasing importance as individuals live longer and the prevalence of adults with functional limitations and disabilities rises. The Disability Competent Care Assessment Tool was designed to help plans and health systems understand the disability-competent care model and assess their organization's readiness to adopt it. An optional resource, the Tool seeks to enhance provider capacity to integrate care for adults with disability.

Geriatric-Competent Care - Geriatric Services Capacity Assessment Tool

https://resourcesforintegratedcare.com/Older_Adults/GCC/Tool/Care_For_Geriatric_Consumers

The Geriatric Services Capacity Assessment Tool was developed to help health plans and health systems, including community providers, hospitals, and other health care delivery organizations, evaluate their current ability to meet the needs of geriatric adults and to identify strategic opportunities for improvement. Geriatric-competent care focuses on providing care and support for maximum function as well as preventing or eliminating barriers to integrated, accessible care.

Behavioral Health - Action Plan Selection Guide: A Tool for Self-Management Support

https://resourcesforintegratedcare.com/behavioral_health/self-management_support/tool/action_plan_guide

The Self-Management Support (SMS) Action Plan Selection Guide helps behavioral health providers choose action plans that best meet the needs of their clients and their organization. The Guide identifies core features of available action plans and includes peer-reviewed evidence on the effectiveness of each action plan listed, as well as a list of additional resources to help providers better support the self-management of their clients.

 

Subscribe to E-Alerts

https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/email-updates


Follow RIC

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Integrate_Care

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/resourcesforintegratedcare


More Information

To learn more, please visit the RIC website (https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/). All RIC resources can be accessed via the Resource Library (https://www.resourcesforintegratedcare.com/resource-library).