CMS Leadership

Office of Legislation

Arielle Woronoff


Arielle Woronoff is the Director of the Office of Legislation. Arielle most recently served as Senior Health Counsel for the Senate Committee on Finance, Majority Staff under Chairman Ron Wyden (D-OR).  Her portfolio was focused on the Affordable Care Act, drug pricing issues, and Medicare Advantage. During her time at the Finance Committee, she also worked on policy issues related to Medicare hospital payment and health information technology. Prior to this, Arielle worked for the House Energy & Commerce Committee for Ranking Member Frank Pallone (D-NJ), covering Medicare Part B, the Affordable Care Act, and health information technology.  Arielle came to the Energy and Commerce Committee after advising Senator Cory A. Booker (D-NJ) on health. Arielle has a Master of Public Policy degree with a concentration in health policy from the Rutgers Bloustein School for Planning and Public Policy and a Juris Doctor from Georgetown University Law Center. Arielle is from New Jersey and now lives in Washington, DC with her husband and daughter.

Jennifer Boulanger

Deputy Director

Jennifer Boulanger is the Deputy Director for the Office of Legislation.

Ms. Boulanger served in CMS for over 17 years in numerous positions in the agency in both Washington and Baltimore including as the Deputy Director for Health Plans in the Center for Beneficiary Choices and as the Director of the Part A Analysis Group in the Office of Legislation. Most recently, before re-joining CMS and the Office of Legislation, Ms. Boulanger worked for Johnson & Johnson where she was responsible for policy issues surrounding the Medicare prescription drug benefit, the Medicare Advantage managed care program and health care reform issues. Prior to her private sector experience, Ms. Boulanger worked at the Congressional Research Service.

Ms. Boulanger received a Master of Public Policy degree from the Ford School of Public Policy at the University of Michigan and Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from the University of Washington.

Page Last Modified:
03/02/2021 08:46 AM