Lung Volume Reduction Surgery (LVRS)

Three types of facilities are eligible for reimbursement for Lung Volume Reduction Surgery (LVRS): National Emphysema Treatment Trial (NETT) approved (Beginning 05/07/2007, these will no longer automatically qualify and can qualify only with the other programs), Credentialed by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO) under their Disease Specific Certification Program for LVRS, and Medicare approved for lung or heart and lung transplants. Only the first 2 types are in the list.

Showing 1-10 of 24 entries
Facility name Date approved State Type of Certification
Allegheny General Hospital 2008-04-23 PENNSYLVANIA JCAHO
Baylor College of Medicine TEXAS Baylor College of Medicine
Brigham and Women's Hospital MASSACHUSETTS NETT
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center CALIFORNIA NETT
Chapman Medical Center CALIFORNIA NETT
Cleveland Clinic Foundation OHIO NETT
Columbia University NEW YORK NETT
Duke University Medical Center NORTH CAROLINA NETT
Johns Hopkins Hospital MARYLAND NETT
Kaiser Foundation Hospital - Riverside 2008-11-01 CALIFORNIA JCAHO
Page Last Modified:
12/01/2021 07:02 PM